Auto-Renewal of Paid Plans No Longer Available
Auto-renewal was disabled May 4, 2018.
For more information, visit Important Changes Coming to Data.com Connect.
Here’s what happens now that auto-renewal has been disabled:
- Your current plan expires a year after you signed up for it, instead of auto-renewing.
- Unused points in your account are valid until your plan expires.
- You can continue to purchase contacts until your plan expires.
- When your plan expires, we automatically convert your account to the Connect free plan. You can continue to buy more contacts until then.
Be sure to use all your points before your plan expires. Your current points expire along with your plan.